The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures by DK

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures by DK

Enter the enchanting world of mythical creatures and explore the history behind them in this beautifully illustrated compendium for kids aged 7 to 9.

You’ll meet an incredible cast of mind-boggling fictional animals from all around the world. Say hello to Bigfoot in the forests of North America and learn about the Native American traditions that inspired its story. Voyage to Japan to meet kitsune, supernatural nine-tailed foxes that can turn into humans. And jump onboard an ancient storm-battered ship to learn why mermaids were the last thing a sailor wanted to see…

Learn about the societies that spawned these legendary creatures, from Ancient Greece to the indigenous tribes of Australia, and find out what the beasts tell us about the people who created them.

From narwhal tusks inspiring the legend of unicorns, to dinosaur bones creating rumours of dragons, there is an interesting story behind every magical beast. Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures tells you everything you need to know about supernatural animals great and small.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and other fantasy tales, this is the only kids’ guide to magical creatures that tells you the history behind the mythology.

儿童英语PDF【kidsPDF.com】:分享儿童英语学习资源电子版PDF教材、绘本、练习册、音频、视频学习资料下载,资源涵盖培生,牛津,剑桥,学乐练习册等等。
KidsDik少儿英语(KidsDik.com) » The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures by DK

常见问题FAQ

已经购买的资源,有效期是多久?
账号内已购资源:百度网盘分享,永久有效,不过期。
链接地址失效了怎么办?
本站学习资源因防盗链原因,每次生成链接有效期一般为30天,如遇链接地址过期失效,请提供资源链接地址联系网站QQ客服,工作时间内我们看到后将第一时间回复。
遇到付款失败,付款后没有生效怎么办?
理论上来说正常付款后不会出现此类问题,但是也会有部分用户因为网络等原因导致在付款的过程中会有一些小插曲。如果出现类似问题,大可不必惊慌,本站所有支付都会生成订单,不管成功还是失败,所以如果真正遇到网络问题导致付款失败您又不知道是否成功时,请提供 "付款凭证+个人中心用户名" 截图给在线QQ客服处理。
是否可以申请退款?
PLUS会员属于虚拟服务,付款后不能够申请退款。请您在确认开通前认真选购,如付款前有任何疑问,联系QQ客服咨询确认。